The Valkyrie’s Daughter

Featured on BuzzFeed, Goodreads Most Anticipated YA Books for July, Gizmodo, Paste Magazine, Tor, Book Riot, and more!

“A full-bodied YA escapade about an adventurer searching for a cause that adult readers will enjoy as much as teens.” – Kirkus Reviews

I loved the depth of the world building and the characters. I could really envision it all.” -Samm Stormborn
 
“I enjoyed this story and have studied Norse culture for many years The author did an excellent job with referencing the nine worlds and their inhabitants. It is a good coming of age book and I look forward to reading more by this author in the future.” -Belladonna’s Books
 
I absolutely loved this book.” -Read with Jade
 
The opening is amazing and hooked me immediately. And that last 20% was just an insane ride that had me gripped! I flew through that last 20%!” -Bonner Books
 
I loved the depiction of the Norse worlds.” -Fictional Queer
 
“This was a fantastic read, I would sell it to teens as Rick Riordan style mythology meets The Scorpio Races with a kick butt female heroine and LGBTQIA representation.” -Alyssa Skorski
 
“This is a fast-paced, action-packed story perfect for readers who love YA, Norse-inspired fantasy, and non-explicit romance. Warner does a great job of capturing sweet but classically awkward teenage first love.” -Ms. Schroeder’s Books
 
The book has so much going for it–Valkyries, visions, Norse mythology brought to life!” -Books with Bethany
 
This book was soo good. As someone who loves anything to do with Norse Mythology and Vikings, this was right up my alley.” -Petrichor & Moss
 
“This story was so gay!! Wish I had this back in my little questioning days. By the end I was sprinting through pages because I was so invested. Book 2 now plz!!” -Letters and Thread
 
SAPPHIC MYTHOLOGICAL HORSE GIRL ENERGY.” -Biblio Obscura
 
“This was a quick read and super enjoyable! It was easy to get lost in the story and the pages seemed to fly by.” -Rachel’s Top Reads
 
“Norse mythology? Valkyrie? Night elves? Flying horses? An LGBTQIA+ romance? The Valkyrie’s Daughter by Tiana Warner had everything I wanted.” -Chocolate Books Thunderstorms
 
“I thoroughly enjoyed this adventure with Sigrid and Hestur. There are Valkyries, Night Elves, Royalty and Gods all wrapped up in this quick paced adventure. This is an underdog story, and who doesn’t love an underdog.” -Dreams While Reading
 
I feel in love with this story instantly. I’m sucker for mythology and this book was perfect.  Even if you’re not a fan of mythology, this book is wwwaaaay to live and you won’t want to put it down” -Inked the Page
 
The Valkyrie’s Daughter did NOT disappoint.” -The Lady Sparks
 
“This book is a beautiful, easy flowing story about an underdog and a sapphic enemies to lovers.” -Bookish Jess
 
It’s always a lot of fun to be surprised by a story, and Ms. Warner did exactly that.” -Under the Cover Book Blog
 
The instant chemistry between the characters and their journey with finding themselves is incredible. It feels like we are just touching the surface of this world.” -Books with Rebecca